Abdullah Almutairi announced coach of the year

Former national men’s football team coach Abdullah Almutairi has been awarded the best coach of the year 2078.

Along with football’s former Kuwaiti coach Almutairi, Para-taekwondo coach Kabiraj Negi Lama, boxer Deepak Maharjan, volleyball coach Jagdish Bhatta and former national cricket coach Dav Whatmore were the nominees at Pulsar Sports Awards organized by Nepal Sports Journalists Forum (NSJF).

Nepal had reached the third round of Asia Cup Qualifiers and the final of the SAFF Championship for the first time under Almutairi’s leadership.

Similarly, Manis Dangi has won the best young athlete award. Dangi was declared the best young player of the year in the program organized today.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

two + 11 =