Baskota picked Bibeksheel-Sajha Party chair

Samikchya Baskota has been picked as the chairperson of Bibeksheel-Sajha Party.

Among other elected are Milan Pandey, Prakash Chandra Pariyar and Bimala Adhikari (vice-chair), Ranju Darshana (general secretary), Pabitra Thapa, Bimal Tamang and Samundra KC (secretary) and Damodar Nepal (treasurer).

The two-day first general convention of the party held in Kathmandu picked a new leadership.

There is a provision of a 51-member central working committee in the party. Twenty-one members are picked from seven provinces based on inclusive principles. Eight among the remaining 21 members are vacant for now. Due to the higher number of aspirants, the decision for eight members is to be taken through the election process.

Coordinator of Election Committee Keshab Dahal informed that the election process would begin today itself to finalize eight members in the working committee.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

thirteen − 4 =