CPN (UML)’s Dhakal emerges victorious in Banke-1

CPN (UML) candidate Surya Dhakal has won the election to the Member of the House of Representatives (HoR) from Banke constituency no. 1.

Dhakal garnered 25,026 votes. His closest contender Maheshwor Gahatraj (Athak) of the CPN (Maoist Centre) got 19,632 votes, Assistant Returning Officer Sandip Dhakal said.

Suresh Kumar Chaudhary of the Nagarik Unmukti Party garnered 11,465 votes while Rastriya Swatantra Party’s Ananda Babu Kafle managed 10,071 votes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *