Eight political parties’ meeting underway at Baluwatar

The meeting of the eight political parties, including Nepali Congress and CPN (Maoist Centre), is underway at Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal’s residence, Baluwatar.

The PM’s secretariat informed that the meeting was attended by chief leaders of NC, Maoist Centre, CPN (US), JSP, LSP, Janamat Party, Nagarik Unmukti Party and Rastriya Janamorcha. Contemporary political issues and upcoming election of the President are featured in the meeting.
The eight-party meeting held two days back had decided to agree on the NC candidate in the President’s election.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ten − seven =