Election for NC parliamentary party’s leader on December 21

The election for the post of Nepali Congress (NC) parliamentary party leader is scheduled to be held on coming December 21.

The ruling NC’s parliamentary party election committee unveiled the election date and other schedule here today. The election committee formed for electing parliamentary party leader comprises Bhishmaraj Angdambe as coordinator and Pushpa Bhusal and Prakash Rasaili Snehi as members.

As per the schedule made public, voter namelist will be published at 2:00 pm on December 19, filing of nominations between 2:00 pm to 3:00 pm on December 20 and publication of the final namelist of candidates will be held by 5:45 pm the same day.

The candidates are required to pay a fee of Rs 51,000 along with the application of their respective candidacy. The voting will be held from 8 am to 10 am on December 21.

The voters are required to bring a copy of their election certificate for voting. The voting will take place in NC parliamentary party office in Singha Durbar and the vote counting will be held immediately thereafter announcing the results.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *