HoR meeting to elect Deputy Speaker underway

The meeting of the House of Representatives (HoR) called for the election to the post of Deputy Speaker is underway.

Indira Rana of Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) and Mukta Kumari Yadav of Nepali Congress (NC) have filed their nominations to the post of the Deputy Speaker.

Rana’s candidacy was proposed by Sobita Gautam of RSP and seconded by Krishna Gopal Shrestha of the CPN (UML), Narayani Sharma of the CPN (Maoist Centre) and Rajendra Lingden of Rastriya Prajatantra Party.

Similarly, Badri Prasad Pandey proposed Yadav for the post while Metmani Chaudhary of the CPN (Unified Socialist) and Sarbendra Nath Sukla of Loktantrik Samajbadi Party seconded the proposal to elect Yadav as the Deputy Speaker.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *