Jayati Bansal elected as Chairman of Board of Directors of Nepal SBI Bank

Jayati Bansal representing the State Bank of India has been elected as the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Nepal SBI Bank.
The 493rd meeting of the Board of Directors of Nepal SBI Bank held on Monday unanimously elected her as the Chairman of the Board of Directors.
Bansal serves as Chief General Manager in the International Banking Group at SBI’s head office in Mumbai, overseeing SBI’s overseas strategy, business promotion, operational effectiveness and operations of foreign subsidiaries and joint venture banks worldwide.
Nepal Rastra Bank Governor Mahaprasad Adhikari administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly appointed Board of Directors Chairman Bansal during a ceremony held at the Central Office of Nepal Rastra Bank, Baluwatar on Tuesday.
Bam Bahadur Mishra, Deputy Governor of Nepal Rastra Bank, Executive Director Dr. Gunakar Bhatt, director Muktinath Sapkota and directors of Nepal SBI Bank Pinakinath Banerjee, Apsara Upreti, Dr. Gopal Prasad Bhatt and Bank’s Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Deepak Kumar De, Deputy CEO and Chief Financial Officer Mohammad Rizwan Alam, SBI. India Deputy General Manager Priya Ranjan, Chief Operating Officer Yadvendra Kant, Chief Business Promotion Officer Ritesh Aryal and Company Secretary Sridhar Adhikari of the bank were present.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *