LSP Chair Thakur wins federal poll from Mahottari-3

Chairperson of the Loktantrik Samajbadi Party(LSP), Mahantha Thakur has been elected to the House of Representatives from Mahottari constituency-3.

He defeated his closest contender, Harinarayan Yadav of the Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) by getting 16,375 votes.

Yadav secured 14,325 votes. Likewise, independent candidate Ram Aadhar Kapar got 2,733 votes.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *