Nagarik Unmukti Party makes a clean sweep in Kailali-3

The Nagarik Unmukti Party has made a clean sweep in the Kailali constituency-3 under the elections to the Member of the House of Representatives and the Province Assembly.

Ganga Ram Chaudhary has been elected from the Kailali-3 as the House of Representatives (HoR) member. Chaudhary has been elected by receiving 23,120 votes.

Chaudhary’s closest competitor, Krishna Kumar Chaudhary of the CPN (Maoist Centre) secured 17,749 votes while Gauri Shankar Chaudhary of the CPN-UML received 9,874 votes.

Similarly, Ghanshyam Chaudhary has won the provincial assembly seat 3 (A) and Khushiram Chaudhary the provincial assembly seat 3(B).

Ghanshyam Chaudhary defeated Khemraj Dagaura Tharu of the Nepali Congress by a margin of 2,351 votes. Chaudhary got 13,923 votes and Tharu got 11,572 votes.

Similarly, Khushi Ram Chaudhary has defeated Amar Saund of CPN (Unified Socialist) by a margin of 920 votes. Chaudhary got 7,539 votes and Saund got 6,619 votes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *