NUP’s Chaudhary wins from Kailali 2

Arun Kumar Chaudhary of the Nagarik Unmukti Party (NUP) was elected the House of Representatives member from Kailali constituency 2.

He garnered 21,871 votes while his nearest contestant CPN (UML)’s Jhapat Bahadur Rawal 16,128.

Out of the total 60,374 votes cast, 3,664 were invalid, according to the office of the election officer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *