Oli takes initial lead in Jhapa-5

CPN (UML) Chairperson and the party’s candidate for the House of Representatives (HoR) election from Jhapa constituency-5, KP Sharma Oli, is leading the initial vote counts tally.

As per the preliminary reports, Oli has secured 3,212 votes in the counts of 6,215, according to Election Officer Damber Kafle.
Likewise, Left-Democratic Alliance’s candidate Khagendra Adhikari is following Oli with 1,523 votes.

The voter turnout in the constituency was 66.27 percent in Jhapa-5.

Meanwhile, independent candidates have led in the district’s two constituencies. Vote counting in four constituencies, out of five, has kicked in Jhapa while the count in Jhapa-1 is awaited.

In the initial counting tally, independent candidate Bhadra Prasad Nepal (Swagat) has led in Jhapa-3 and independent candidate Shambhu Dhakal ‘Suskera’ has led in Jhapa-4.

Likewise, Rajendra Lingden of Rastriya Prajatantra Party is ahead of his competitors in Jhapa-3.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *