Prem Suwal re-elected from Bhaktapur-1

Nepal Majdoor Kisan Party candidate Prem Suwal has been elected from Bhaktapur Constituency-1 with a huge margin.

Suwal, a central secretary of the party, defeated his closest rival Nawaraj Gelal of the CPN-UML by a margin of 30,793 votes.

Suwal received 42,761 votes to secure the victory while Gelal received 11,968 votes.

Bharat Bahadur Khadka of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party came in third with 9,222 votes.

This is Suwal’s second consecutive win as an HoR member.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *