RPP wins in both PA seats in Kathmandu-2

The Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has secured victory in the Province Assembly (PA) elections in both seats in Kathmandu constituency no 2.

RPP candidates have been elected the PA Member in both constituencies in Kathmandu-2, said the Assistant Election Officer at the Office of the Chief Returning Officer, Yagya Raj Regmi. Raju Bishta has won in Kathmandu’s 2(2) constituency, securing 12,163 votes. His nearest competitor Subarna Shrestha of the CPN (UML) got 9,090 votes.

RPP candidate Sunil KC was declared the winner in the Kathmandu PA constituency 2(1) before this. He secured 5,598 votes.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *