RSP decides to vote for Mamata Jha in vice-presidential election

The Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) has decided to vote Mamata Jha of the Janamat Party in the election for vice-president.

An informal meeting of RSP office-bearers and parliamentary party held on Friday decided to vote for Jha, according to an RSP lawmaker.

A total of 881 members of Federal Parliament and provincial assemblies are eligible to vote in the election.

Janamat Party’s Mamata Jha, Janata Samajbadi Party’s Ramsahay Prasad Yadav and CPN-UML’s Asta Laxmi Shakya (Bohara) are in the fray for the second highest post in the country.

The voting which is currently underway in Federal Parliament Building in New Baneshwor will run till 3:00 pm today.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × 5 =