UML ministers submit resignation to the Prime Minister

Eight ministers of CPN-UML submitted their resignation to Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal “Prachanda” on Monday.

The second largest party in the Legislature-Parliament earlier on the day had decided to quit the government and recall its ministers.

As per the party’s decision, Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Bishnu Paudel, Minister for Agriculture and Cooperatives Jwala Kumari Shah, Foreign Minister Bimala Rai Paudyal, Minister for Industry, Commerce and Supply Damodar Bhandari, Minister for Health and Population Padam Giri, Minister for Defense Hari Upreti, Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens Bhagwati Chaudhary and Minister for Land Reforms Rajendra Kumar Rai, who were in the Dahal-led Cabinet, submitted their resignation to PM Dahal at Baluwatar.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × two =