52 Diseases Enlisted in Infectious Disease List

The Ministry of Health and Population has prepared a list of infectious diseases. For the first time, the government has published a list of 52 infectious diseases in the Gazette, using the authority given by subsection 1 of section 49 of the Public Health Service Act 2075 BS.

The list of infectious diseases includes rabies, tuberculosis, Covid-19, measles, dengue, Japanese encephalitis, cholera, smallpox, HIV, elephantiasis, scrub typhus, kala-azar, rubella, among others. Infectious disease specialist Dr Anup Bastola said that for the first time infectious diseases have been listed.

He informed that the problems caused by the diseases have been listed according to international health rules and laws.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *