Nepal-Canada ODI Bilateral Series

Nepal Clinches Series Sweep with Commanding 9-Wicket Win Over Canada

In an impressive display of skill, Nepal secured victory in a cricket match against Canada, winning by 9 wickets.

This triumph also sealed the series for Nepal with a resounding 3-0 lead.

Playing at Tribhuvan Cricket Ground in Kirtipur, Nepal successfully chased Canada’s target of 233 runs in 44.3 overs, losing just one wicket.

Anil Sah and Bhim Sarki scored centuries in Nepal’s victory, with Anil contributing 112 runs and Bhim scoring an unbeaten 101.

Kushal Bhurtel, who was dismissed for 13 runs, played a significant role for Nepal, while Anil and Bhim shared a crucial partnership of 189 runs for the second wicket.

Earlier, after winning the toss, Canada, batting first, managed to score 232 runs, losing 8 wickets in the allotted overs.

Hemant Dhami replaced Sompal Kami in the playing XI after Nepal’s fielding performance.

Dhami, making his international debut, took three wickets, dismissing openers Aaron Johnson (4), Shreyas Movva (25), and Dillon Heliger (4).

Similarly, Kushal Malla took 2 wickets in the name of Shrimanth Vijayaratne (22), and captain Saad Bin Zafar remained unbeaten with 31 runs.

Sompal Kami, given a break from fielding, was retained in the team in place of Hemant Dhami on Monday. Dhami, in his debut international match, took three wickets. He dismissed opener Aaron Johnson for 4, Shreyas Movva for 25, and Dillon Heliger for 4.

In addition, Kushal Malla took 2 wickets, while Lalit Rajbanshi and Aakash Chand claimed one wicket each. One player was run-out.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *