President Paudel honours best ten poets

President Ramchandra Paudel has honoured the best ten poets of the National Poetry Symposium, 2080 today.

At a program held at Rashtrapati Bhawan Sheetal Niwas, President Paudel presented the award to the best poets of the symposium organized by the Nepal Academy on the occasion of its 66th anniversary.

The awardees include Umesh Pun from Kathmandu, Kripa Karuna Pokharel from Sunsari, Khimananda Joshi of Darchula, Jeevan Arohi of Udayapur, Tanka Bahadur Jhankri Magar of Rolpa, Tirtharaj Bishwakarma of Sunsari, Naveen Abhilashi of Dang, Purnananda Ojha of Doti, Prakash Dipsali Rai of Sunsari and Radhika Kalpit of Kathmandu .

On the occasion, the Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Sudan Kirati, said that the government would always support the development of literature and emphasized that writers should create by observing, studying and researching Nepali society.

Chancellor of the Academy, Bhupal Rai, shed light on various aspects of the Academy and the poetry symposium.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *