Ruling alliance parties discussing power sharing in Baluwatar

The meeting of the ruling alliance has started at Baluwatar, the Prime Minister’s official residence.

The top leaders of the parties in the alliance are present in the meeting.

The meeting is discussing allocation of Cabinet portfolios among alliance partners.

It was said that Prime Minister Dahal will submit a proposal to the parties in the alliance regarding the division of the ministry. The prime minister is preparing to expand the cabinet and change the responsibilities of some ministers today after the coalition partners agrees in a power-sharing deal.

Prime Minister and CPN (Maoist Centre) Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, President of Nepali Congress Sher Bahadur Deuba and Vice President Purna Bahadur Khadka, Chairperson of CPN (Unified Socialist) Party Madhav Kumar Nepal, President of Nepal Samajwadi Party Dr Baburam Bhattarai, President of Loktantrik Samajwadi Party Mahantha Thakur, President of Janamat Party CK Raut, Nagarik Unmukti Party President Ranjita Shrestha, Rastriya Janamorcha Chair Chitra Bahadur KC and Aam Janata Party President Prabhu Shah are participating in the meeting.

Currently, in charge of 16 ministries, Prime Minister Dahal is running the government with the help of five ministers and a minister of state. Of them, five are from his own party and one is from the Janamat Party.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *