Socialist Front Officially Announced

Four prominent political parties in Nepal officially unveiled the long-awaited Socialist Front.

The parties involved in the formation are the Pushpa Kamal Dahal-led CPN-Maoist Centre, Madhav Kumar Nepal-led CPN-Unified Socialist, Upendra Yadav-led Janata Samajwadi Party-Nepal, and Netra Bikram Chand-led Communist Party of Nepal.

Amidst much anticipation, the leaders representing the four parties came together at the National Assembly House, where they signed a 7-point commitment paper, solidifying their intentions to forge a unified front. The occasion was marked by a show of unity as they raised their hands together and exchanged expressions of happiness.

The commitment paper signifies a major step forward for the constituent parties, allowing them to bridge gaps on political and strategic issues. With the formation of the Socialist Front, these parties aim to strengthen their collective influence and increase their bargaining power in Nepal’s political landscape.

The signing of the commitment paper was met with resounding cheers and jubilation from the participating leaders and activists who attended the announcement program.

While the formation of the Socialist Front represents a milestone, its impact on Nepal’s political landscape remains to be seen.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *