Three Student Association forms alliance in FSU elections

Student organizations affiliated to the three major parties have formed an alliance for the upcoming Free Students’ Union (FSU) elections.

Nepal Student Union, ANNFSU (Revolutionary) and ANNFSU have formed the alliance for the FSU elections to be held in Tribhuvan University, Mid-western University and Sudurpaschim University.

President of the NSU, Dujang Sherpa, President of ANNFSU (R) Pancha Singh and President of ANNFSU, Sudesh Parajuli, have agreed to join hands for the FSU elections in all the three universities.

According to the agreement, NSU has been allocated Nepal Commerce Campus, Trichandra Campus, Padmakanya Multiple Campus, Shankardev Campus, Maharajganj Campus, Maharajganj Nursing Campus, Ayurveda Campus, Pashupati Multiple Campus, Patan Samyukta Campus, Public Administration Campus, Saraswati Multiple Campus, Gramin Ardash Campus, Koteshwor Multiple Campus, Bhaktapur Multiple Campus and Education Campus, Thali for the post of Chair.

Similarly, it has been agreed to give ANNFSU-R the leadership in Thapathali Engineering Campus, Sanothimi Multiple Campus, Pulchowk Engineering Campus, Nepal Law Campus, Public Youth Campus, Bishwa Bhasa Campus, National Engineering and Himalayan Engineering colleges.

Furthermore, ANNFSU will have the FSU Presidency at RR Campus, Mahendra Ratna Multiple Campus, Baneshwor Multiple Campus.

The FSU election is being held in Mid-western university on March 15, in TU on March 19 and in Sudurpaschim on March 22.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *