Nepal Chooses to Bat First in the Final Showdown of the Triangular T20 Series

In a highly anticipated final match of the Triangular T20 series, Nepal has chosen to bat first after losing the toss against UAE at the Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground. The match for the title is set to unfold today at the TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur, showcasing the resilience and skill of both Nepal and UAE.

The preliminary league matches took place at the Mulpani Cricket Ground, laying the foundation for this thrilling face-off. Nepal’s remarkable journey to the final has been marked by an undefeated streak during the league stage, triumphing in all four matches.

The team showcased exceptional prowess, securing victories against UAE by 7 and 5 wickets and Hong Kong by 6 wickets and 79 runs in the preliminary rounds. On the other hand, UAE’s path to the finals has been challenging, having clinched only one victory during the league stage.

Despite a substantial defeat against Hong Kong, UAE managed to secure a spot in the finals based on their commendable run rate, underscoring their tenacity and resilience. Cricket fans from all over the world are eagerly awaiting this thrilling contest as Nepal and UAE battle it out for the Triangular T20 series title.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *