CK Raut registers landslide victory in Saptari-2, Upendra Yadav defeated

Janamat Party Chair Dr. Chandra Kant (CK) Raut has been elected as a member of the House of Representatives from Saptari-2 with a landslide victory.

Janata Samajbadi Party Chairman Upendra Yadav, who was backed by a CPN-UML-led alliance, was contesting against Raut in there constituency.

Dr. Raut has got 35,042 votes, while Yadav managed to garner 16,969 votes.

Another candidate Jayaprakash Thakur, of Loktantrik Samajbadi Party, got 7,347 votes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *