UML’s Bhattarai elected HoR member for the second time

CPN-UML Secretary Yogesh Bhattarai has been elected to the House of Representatives from Taplejung-1 for the second time. He garnered 21,943 votes.

He defeated Left-Democratic Alliance candidate Khel Prasad Budha Chhetri by 208 votes. Chhetri of CPN (Maoist Centre) received 21,735 votes.

Bhattarai had won the 2017 federal polls from the constituency.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *