Election Update: NC leading in FPTP counts, UML, Maoist following

The counting of votes under the elections to the member of the House of Representatives and provincial assemblies is currently underway. According to the latest update of the Election Commission, the Nepali Congress (NC) has won the highest number of seats in the House of Representatives (HoR) towards the first-past-the-post (FPTP) electoral system.

Till now, Nepali Congress has won 41 out of 165 HoR seats and leading in 12 constituencies. NC leader Yogesh Gauchan Thakali was the first candidate to secure victory for the party from Mustang.

Similarly, as of now, CPN-UML has so far won 30 seats in parliament. It is leading in 16 constituencies.

The CPN (Maoist Centre) has secured victory in 12 Constituencies and is leading in six constituencies.

Likewise, the CPN Unified Socialist Party has won 10 seats till now. It is not leading in any constituencies at present.

The Rastriya Swatantra Party has secured victory in seven constituencies and is leading in one constituency.

The Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has won five seats and is leading in two constituencies so far.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *