Karnali Province Government Allocates Rs 24.5 Million to Aid Earthquake-Hit Local Areas

Karnali, Nov 8: The Karnali Province government has allocated Rs 24.5 million to provide assistance to earthquake survivors in Jajarkot, Rukum Paschim, and Salyan districts.

A total of 16 local levels from these districts have received monetary support.

In Jajarkot, Bheri and Nalgadh municipalities, as well as Barekot rural municipality, each received Rs 2.5 million. Kushe rural municipality received Rs 2 million, Chhedgad municipality and Junichande rural municipality each received Rs 1 million.

Government spokesperson and Minister for Internal Affairs and Law, Krishna Bahadur GC, confirmed this announcement. He added that Shivalaya rural municipality received half a million rupees.

In Rukum Paschim district, Athbiskot and Sanibheri municipalities received Rs 2.5 million each, while Chaurajahari and Triveni rural municipality received Rs 2 million each. Musikot municipality received Rs 1 million, and Banphikot rural municipality was granted half a million rupees.

Darma rural municipality in Salyan received Rs 1.5 million, while Bagchaur and Bangad Kupinde municipalities each received half a million rupees.

Jajarkot and Rukum Paschim were the hardest-hit areas in the earthquake that occurred on November 3.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *