Shrestha elected chair of Lalitpur Bar Association

Candidate of republican and progressive professional panel Ram Shrestha has been elected the chairman of Lalitpur Bar Association.
Shrestha got 419 votes by defeating his nearest rival Shashi Kumar Karki. Karki managed 170 votes in the election held on Saturday, chief of election committee Prakash Maharjan said.
Bal Krishna Maharjan of the republican and progressive professional panel emerged victorious for the post of vice-chairman while Chhonam Moktan, Rita Shrestha and Ramesh Kumar Maharjan made it to the posts of secretary, joint secretary and treasurer, respectively.
Asth Kumari Maharjan was elected under the category of women member while Sushil Karki under the category of open competition.
Likewise, Bhumeraj Ale Magar, Ichchharam Maharjan, Ratna Bahadur Budha, Rohit Kumar Karki, Jiban Kumar Basnet, Biraj Thapa and Bipana Yogi have been elected as the members of the district committee of Lalitpur Bar Association.
Of the total 812 voters, 600 votes were cast.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *