Vice President’s election: 801 votes cast till 2 pm

A total of 801 votes have been cast in the polling station till 2 pm under the Vice President election which is currently underway in Federal Parliament Building in New Baneshwor.

The voting will run till 3:00 pm today.

Astalaxmi Shakya (Bohara) of the CPN (UML), Mamata Jha of the Janamat Party and Ram Sahaya Prasad Yadav of the Janata Samajbadi Party are the candidates for the vice presidential election.

There are 332 voters from the Federal Parliament followed by 550 from the Province in the election.

According to the Office of the Election Officer, the count will begin once the voting is completed and the results are likely by 6:00 pm today itself.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

9 − 9 =